Using one denim jacket from Liquor and Poker, I created 3 outfits to show why every student should have one. I opted to pair the jacket with black skinny jeans which is best to avoid looking like Justin Timberlake in 2001.

1.Winter Warmer

With the winter chill coming in a stylish heavy knit jumper is ideal, the grey and blue reflect the cool winter weather in comfort. The woollen hat compliments the knit style of the jumper, I choose to wear it back on my head to avoid appearing bald and draw attention to my fringe.

image4-2
Layering for warmth and style

2.Simple Spring

It’s not just a jacket to keep the chill out it can also be worn as weather begins to warm up. Any plain t-shirt works to add a contrast of colour for the whole outfit, here I chose a  River Island plain white tee for a clear accent. Paired with a backwards navy baseball cap and the essential white canvases, for a clean, crisp look. Navy hats are ideal to match any top or jumper as they tie easily with many colours without overshadowing the outfit.

image3-2
Rolled sleeves for effortless style

3.Date Night

Dressing to impress. Pairing your skinny jeans with this Burton white shirt gives a clean crisp look but to add a sense of casual the denim jacket is effortlessly comfortable. This is ideal to show you’re smart, stylish and fun side all at once! What more could your date want? I always button my shirt to the top to ensure it remains smart.

image2-2
Shirt buttoned all the way for a clean cut look.
Photos: Nia Phillips
